Erasure have today revealed the tracklisting and more format information for their much-anticipated forthcoming album The Violet Flame which is scheduled for release on September 22nd (September 23rd in North America.

ERASURE - The Violet Flame (2014)

Dead of Night / Elevation / Reason / Promises / Be The One / Sacred / Under The Wave / Smoke & Mirrors / Paradise / Stayed A Little Late Tonight

The Violet Flame will be available in 1-CD, 2-CD, digital-download and limited-edition Deluxe Box Set formats: the single CD (and corresponding download edition) will feature just the ten tracks that make up ‘The Violet Flame’; the 2-CD edition (and its corresponding download) will feature ‘The Violet Flame’ on one disc, and then a second disc containing Erasure’s eleven-song ‘Live at The Short Circuit Festival’ performance, recorded at The Roundhouse in London in May 2011 and will include ‘A Little Respect’, ‘Sometimes’, ‘Blue Savannah’, ‘Hideaway’ and ‘Fingers & Thumbs (Cold Summer’s Day)’ among others.


Finally, the box set version of the album pictured above – which is a pre-order item only and is exclusively available to Pledge Music and will not be available anywhere else – will also include a third disc which will contain ‘The Violet Flame Remixed’, and will feature each track on the album reworked by a very interesting cast of remixers, more details soon! The 3-CD Box Set set is presented in a very special 8-page EcoPac package complete with a 16-page booklet and contained inside a gorgeous custom-made foil-blocked box. Alongside the 3CD set is a selection of merchandise items, all of which are exclusive to the box set, including an enamel badge, a set of postcards, a lenticular print and a glass tealight holder, with more items to be confirmed.